Day Trips into Nature

Day Trips into Nature have been part of EarthLinks’ programming since the organization’s creation in 1996. These guided tours of mountains, state parks, museums, and other places of natural beauty throughout the Front Range refresh the spirit and restore connection with Earth.

Throughout 2014, EarthLinks led 20 Day Trips with a total of 127 participants.

2015 Trips into Nature Schedule  April – June 

Tuesday, May 12 – Roxborough State Park
Thursday, June 11 – Eldorado Canyon State Park
Tuesday, June 16 – Eldorado Canyon State Park

Later this summer/fall:

* Mount Evans – Mount Goliath Natural Area
* Lair O’ The Bear Park
* Botanic Gardens – Deborah Butterfield Horse Sculptures/The nature of the horses
* 4 Mile Historic Park
* Golden Gate State Park

* Horseback trail ride???




Aug_14e  Aug_14n

EarthLinks Nature Trips 2014

Tuesday September 30 – Mt. Evans/Mt. Goliath or Echo Lake area –(depending on fall colors, weather, and road conditions)
Thursday October 9 – Wildlife Animal Sanctuary – Keensburg, Co    See:
Tuesday October 28 – Castlewood Canyon State Park, Parker, CO
Thursday October 30 – Roxborough State Park, Douglas County
Tuesday, November 18 – Molly Brown House Tour (am) and Botanical Gardens / Chihuly Exhibit (pm)
Thursday, November 20 – Gem and Mineral Museum – Golden, CO

EarthLinks Nature Trips: The Gathering Place 2014

All trips are on Wednesdays – Leaving from The Gathering Place at 9:15 am Returning at approx. 3:30 pm
Includes a picnic lunch and easy-going time together with the EarthLinks Volunteer Trip Leader:  Beth Lindroos

Wednesday October 8 – Roxborough St. Park – includes walk with a Naturalist
Wednesday, October 29 – Castlewood Canyon State Park – Parker, CO
Wednesday, November 19 – Molly Brown House Tour (am)and Botanical Gardens / Chihuly Exhibit (pm)


To view 2014 Trips into Nature photos:

To share your photos or receive notification when your friends share photos, get your own free Picasa Web Albums account.


Back to EarthLinks Programs